Recap: Local Okanagan College Students Receive CPABC Chapter Scholarships

Okanagan College students receiving CPAEF and CPABC Okanagan Chapter Awards from Maxine DeHart (middle) at annual awards reception. Photo by Maxine DeHart.

Okanagan College Foundation hosted their annual Kelowna Campus Awards Reception on November 21, 2019 in the Atrium at the Centre for Learning.

CPAEF Governor Maxine DeHart, who is also a Kelowna City Councillor, was in attendance to represent the CPA profession.

This year, the following students received CPA Education Foundation Endowment Awards: Madison Deutscher, Shane Matheson and Zachary Plaxton; and the CPABC Okanagan Chapter Awards were presented to Erum Ahmad and Kierra Bootsma.

Said DeHart, “congratulations to these exceptional students on receiving these CPAEF Awards and also to all the other Okanagan College student award recipients.  You make us proud!”

The CPAEF has a long history supporting Accounting students and faculty from the Okanagan area and the CPAEF is delighted to continue this relationship.


Posted in community, CPABC, news, students