Okanagan College Announces Chapter Award

Okanagan College students receiving awards. Presented by Maxine DeHart (Centre). Photo by Maxine DeHart.

Okanagan College Foundation held their annual Okanagan College Student Awards Night at the Centre for Learning Atrium at the Kelowna Campus on Thursday November 22, 2018.

Each year, more than 50 students receive over $50,000 in awards – made possible by donors such as the CPABC Okanagan Chapter.

This year, the following students received awards:

CPABC Okanagan Chapter Award:  Relan Johanson and Zabrina Semchuk; and

CPAEF Endownment Award: Madison Deutscher, Nico Dirksen, Megan Holman and Sarah Nieberle.

[Photo: (left to right) Zabrina Semchuk, Madison Deutscher, Nico Dirksen, Maxine DeHart (CPAEF Governor), Megan Holman, Relan Johanson, Sarah Nieberle]

The awards were presented by Maxine DeHart, Governor of the CPA Education Foundation and also a councillor for the City of Kelowna.  Said DeHart, “congratulations to these six exceptional Okanagan College students.  Be proud of your academic achievements and good luck in accounting careers.”


Posted in community, CPABC, news, students