Okanagan College Students Awarded 2017 Chapter Scholarships

[Left to Right: Sydney Hofer, Maxine DeHart, Shanna Stoesz and Christianne Edblad. Missing: Meghan Vetsch].

Okanagan College has announced that four students have received CPA Education Foundation Awards.

Christianne Edblad and Sydney Hofer received the CPABC Okanagan Chapter Award and were awarded $950 each.    The local chapter has funded this scholarship at Okanagan College through to 2018.  Edblad said, “by selecting me for this award, you are providing me with the chance to further my education. Thank you for your generosity.”  Hofer echoed these sentiments, “I appreciate the support and the opportunities that this allows me to experience during my post-secondary education.  I look forward to continuting towards the CPA designation.”

In addition, Christianne EdbladShanna Stoesz and Meghan Vetsch each received $1,000 from the CPA Endowment Fund for the 2017-18 academic year.   This endowed fund was derived from the generosity of legacy members in the Okanagan region.

These awards were presented at the Okanagan College Awards Reception held at the Kelowna Campus on November 23, 2017.

Pictured above are Okanagan College students receiving their award from Maxine DeHart, member of the CPAEF Board, and a Kelowna city councilor.

Posted in community, CPABC, news, students